NBC-Protection

By constantly analysing current threats and dangers, we ensure that suitable precautions are taken to handle CBRNE incidents and that our equipment meets the requirements for comprehensive and well balanced protection.

On behalf of the Federal Office for Civil Protection, its partner organisations and the armed forces we test and analyse materials and systems for individual and collective NBC protection, we work out the theoretical and experimental foundations relating to the protection of skin and airways as well as the mechanical effects of explosions.

We support the authorities responsible for national NBC protection in procuring protective equipment and we direct the FOCP certification office in charge of quality management for protective structure components subject to compulsory testing.

  • Testing laboratory for adsorbents and breathing apparatus filters STS 0022
  • Testing laboratory for synthetics and rubber STS 0036
  • STS 0055 accredited testing laboratory – test authorities for NBC protection equipment as well as facilities and installations for protective structures
  • FOCP certification office
  • Certification office for NBC protection components


Top of page

Schutztechnologie

Wir sorgen anhand aktualisierter Bedrohungs- und Gefahrenanalysen dafür, dass geeignete Massnahmen gegen CBRNE-Ereignisse vorbereitet werden und dass die Ausrüstung den Anforderungen für einen umfassenden und ausgewogenen Schutz genügt.

Zugunsten des Bundesamtes für Bevölkerungsschutz, der Partnerorganisationen des Bevölkerungsschutzes und der Armee prüfen und analysieren wir Materialien und Systeme für den persönlichen und den kollektiven ABC-Schutz, wir erarbeiten die theoretischen und experimentellen Grundlagen auf den Gebieten des Haut- und Atemschutzes sowie der mechanischen Auswirkungen von Explosionen.

Wir unterstützen die für den Nationalen ABC-Schutz zuständigen Stellen bei der Beschaffung von Schutz-materialien und wir leiten die für die Umsetzung des Qualitätsmanagement für prüfpflichtige Schutzbaukomponenten zuständige Zulassungsstelle des Bundesamtes für Bevölkerungsschutz.

  • Akkreditierte Prüfstelle STS 0022 - Prüfstelle für Sorptionsmittel und Atemschutzfilter
  • Akkreditierte Prüfstelle STS 0036 - Prüfstelle für Kunststoffe und Gummi
  • Akkreditierte Prüfstelle STS 0055 – Prüfstelle für ABC-Schutzmaterial sowie Einrichtungen und Installationen für Schutzbauten
  • Zulassungsstelle BABS
  • Bescheinigungsstelle für ABC-Schutzkomponenten


Zum Seitenanfang