Training

Spiez Laboratory also provides vocational training. We offer young people living in the region apprenticeships as chemistry or biology lab technicians. For each age group, two are usually accepted as apprentices.

Apart from this, we provide internships for young scientists. In collaboration with universities we supervise master and Ph.D. students in technical and scientific fields.

A special internship option focuses on handling chemical warfare agents and is specifically devised for young chemists from member states of the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW).

Training NBC Defence Lab 1 specialists is an important part of our tasks. This increases our measuring capability in an emergency. We seek to offer specific training modules that can be applied to all areas of expertise.

Other basic and progressive training options

  • Apprenticeship in facility maintenance EFZ(German,PDF, 205KB)
  • Recognised training institution for radiation protection specialists for luggage monitoring X-ray installations in accordance with Art. 18 of the Radiological Protection Ordinance
  • Training for members of international organisations (OPCW, IAEA, WHO, CTBTO, UNEP, ICRC, SDC/SHA)


Top of page

Formation

Le Laboratoire Spiez est aussi un établissement de formation. Nous proposons à de jeunes gens de la région de les former en tant que laborantin/e en chimie ou en biologie. Nous accueillons normalement deux apprentis par année.

De plus, nous offrons à de jeunes scientifiques la possibilité d’effectuer un stage universitaire. En collaboration avec de hautes écoles, nous encadrons des étudiants en master ou des doctorants dans le domaine des sciences techniques et naturelles.

Une offre spéciale de formation (« Internship ») dans le domaine de la manipulation des armes chimiques s'adresse plus particulièrement à des jeunes chimistes venant des Etats membres de l’Organisation pour l’interdiction des armes chimiques (OIAC).

La formation des spécialistes du laboratoire de défense NBC 1 de l’armée représente une part essentielle de nos tâches. Elle permet d’augmenter nos capacités de mesure en cas d’événement. Nous organisons des modules de formation axés sur des objectifs, qui peuvent s’appliquer à tous les domaines.

Autres possibilités de formation et de perfectionnement


Vers le haut