NBC-Protection

By constantly analysing current threats and dangers, we ensure that suitable precautions are taken to handle CBRNE incidents and that our equipment meets the requirements for comprehensive and well balanced protection.

On behalf of the Federal Office for Civil Protection, its partner organisations and the armed forces we test and analyse materials and systems for individual and collective NBC protection, we work out the theoretical and experimental foundations relating to the protection of skin and airways as well as the mechanical effects of explosions.

We support the authorities responsible for national NBC protection in procuring protective equipment and we direct the FOCP certification office in charge of quality management for protective structure components subject to compulsory testing.

  • Testing laboratory for adsorbents and breathing apparatus filters STS 0022
  • Testing laboratory for synthetics and rubber STS 0036
  • STS 0055 accredited testing laboratory – test authorities for NBC protection equipment as well as facilities and installations for protective structures
  • FOCP certification office
  • Certification office for NBC protection components


Top of page

Technologie de protection

Nous établissons, en fonction d’analyses actualisées des menaces et des dangers, les mesures préparatoires nécessaires pour assurer une protection adéquate contre les événements NRBCE et veillons à ce que le matériel utilisé offre une protection globale et raisonnable.

L’Office fédéral de la protection de la population ainsi que les organisations partenaires de la protection de la population et de l’armée font appel à nous pour tester et analyser des systèmes et matériels de protection ABC individuels et collectifs et pour consigner les connaissances théoriques et expérimentales dans le domaine de la protection cutanée et respiratoire de même que dans celui des effets mécaniques d’explosions.

Nous apportons notre soutien aux organes compétents en matière de protection ABC au niveau national au stade de l’acquisition des systèmes et matériels de protection adéquats. Nous dirigeons aussi l’organisme de l’Office fédéral de la protection de la population qui est chargé de gérer la qualité des homologations des composants d’ouvrages de protection soumis aux essais.

  • Service d'essai STS 022 pour matières absorbantes et filtres de protection respiratoire
  • Service d'essai STS 036 pour matières plastiques et caoutchoucs Service d’essai accrédité
  • STS 055, pour le matériel de protection ABC ainsi que les équipements et installations d’ouvrages de protection
  • Service d’homologation de l’OFPP
  • Autorité de certification pour les composants de protection ABC


Vers le haut