NBC-Protection

The NBC-Protection Division uses the latest threat and hazard analyses to ensure that the appropriate measures are taken to protection against CBRNE events. It must also ensure that protective equipment and installations fulfil the stringent requirements needed to provide comprehensive and adequate protection should such an event occur. The efficient and appropriate provision of these services requires the use of fundamental scientific concepts and knowledge, not to mention close collaboration with a range of public and private partners.

Testing and analysing individual and collective protective equipment and systems on behalf of the Federal Office for Civil Protection and the Swiss Armed Forces is another important part of the work carried out by the NBC-Protection Division. It also documents and develops the fundamentals, both theoretical and experimental, of dermal and respiratory protection and the mechanical action of explosions. In addition, our staff shares its expertise and knowledge with national NBC-Protection agencies to guarantee the procurement of the appropriate and effective protective equipment and systems.

The NBC-Protection Division heads up the unit within the Federal Office of Civil Protection (FOCP) which is in charge of quality management in relation to the licensing of protective shelter components that are subject to mandatory testing.

Dr. Mario Burger Head:
Daniel Jordi

Top of page

Protection ABC

La Section Protection ABC veille, en se fondant sur des analyses à jour des menaces et des dangers, à ce que les mesures préparatoires nécessaires pour assurer une protection adéquate en cas d'événement NRBCE soient prises et à ce que le matériel ad hoc offre une protection globale et adaptée. Pour fournir des prestations efficaces et répondre aux besoins en la matière, elle s'appuie sur ses concepts et connaissances scientifiques et sur une étroite collaboration avec des organismes publics et privés.

L'Office fédéral de la protection de la population, les organisations partenaires de la protection de la population et l'armée recourent à la Section Protection ABC pour tester et analyser des systèmes et matériels de protection ABC individuels et collectifs et documenter les connaissances théoriques et expérimentales dans le domaine de la protection cutanée et respiratoire de même que dans celui des effets mécaniques d'explosions. Elle apporte par ailleurs son soutien aux organes compétents en matière de protection ABC au niveau national au stade de l'acquisition des systèmes et matériels de protection adéquats.

La Section Protection ABC dirige en outre l'organisme de l'Office fédéral de la protection de la population chargé de gérer la qualité des homologations des composants d'ouvrages de protection soumis aux essais.

Dr. Mario Burger Responsable:
Daniel Jordi

Vers le haut